washingtonkruto.blogg.se

How to turn headphones into speakers
How to turn headphones into speakers













Never in the most recent cycle had I used earphones they had not been near my iPhone for a week. I gave it a couple more pulls for good measure and it's working fine. I then did a longer and stronger pull and it switched back to Ringer. As I was watching it switched back to Ringer (headphone).

how to turn headphones into speakers

Read the post about sucking on the headphone receptacle (and it made perfect sense) and pulled one slower half-lung capacity draw and touched the volume control and it had switched from Ringer (headphone) to Ringer. I definitely did not want to go the reset restore whatever again and came back to this thread. Looked closely and it was in headphone mode. I got home, plugged the phone into the charger cable, and was reading in bed when I got a call, and no sound. Today we had the first big rainstorm in some time. I live on the Gulf Coast ( Pensacola ) and things are very hot and humid, I keep the iPhone in my shirt breast pocket and when I had the problem I had been outside and my shirt was wet with perspiration.Īnyway, it got fixed and the phone was fine for these three or so weeks. I eventually got it to work after doing the complete reset, which changes settings. This problem happened to me a few weeks ago and I tried everythiing in the first two pages of this thread. If it rings out the main speaker it has to know on some level that the headphones arn't there. However once you unstick the jack (dig out lint, jiggle it with a bunch of insert-removes etc.) the software may still glitch and apparently asking it to go to speakerphone then back to regular mode (which should CHECK for headphones in theory, and not just trust the jack switch) may just do the trick. The most likely cause is a sticky switch in the jack causing the iphone not to properly recognize when headphones are removed. My suspicion is that it's a combination of hardware and software issues that cause the hangup. Turned off speaker phone and it went back to working properly

how to turn headphones into speakers how to turn headphones into speakers

Turned on speaker phone, could now talk and listen.

how to turn headphones into speakers

The ringer rang out the speaker but when I tried to talk and listen I got nothing (obviously trying to use the headphones which weren't there) I did a software restore, tried all the other tricks I could find but here's how I finally got it working again. I cut the end off a Q tip and went rooting around in the headphone jack and dug out a little lint which didn't solve it but atleast there's no lint in there now. I've had this problem perviously and the unplug-replug 7-8 times worked for me the last 2 times it glitched but not this time.















How to turn headphones into speakers